Basic Vinyasa


This class is taught by:

Sarah Parker-Givens

Sarah Parker-Givens E-RYT completed Max Strom's 200 hour Way of Life Teacher Training in 2010 and has been teaching since then. In addition, she has studied vinyasa yoga extensively with Alicia Rambo-Wozniak and the anatomy of movement with Jamie Elmer.
 
In 2013, Sarah completed Therapeutic Yoga for Seniors, a week-long teacher training intensive at Duke Integrative Medicine. Sarah's focus is on the healing of the body, mind and spirit through breath centered movement. Emphasis is placed on deep full breathing as the key to a transformative practice.
 
Sarah welcomes all students, believes in teaching with kindness and respects where each body is at its present moment.
Learn a more traditional form of vinyasa flow yoga which focuses postures that move you through the Chakras - known as energy centers in your body.  In this class you will learn about Ujai breath otherwise known as ocean breath, how to do sun salutations (Surya Namaskara A & B), warrior poses, balancing poses, twists, and gentle back bends.  This is a great class to take for anyone wishing a more traditional practice and is perfect for all levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jan 19 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Sarah Parker-Givens
  • Sat Jan 26 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Sarah Parker-Givens
  • Sat Feb 02 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Sarah Parker-Givens
  • Sat Feb 09 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Sarah Parker-Givens
  • Sat Feb 16 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Sarah Parker-Givens
  • Sat Feb 23 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Sarah Parker-Givens
  • Sat Mar 02 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Sarah Parker-Givens
  • Sat Mar 09 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Sarah Parker-Givens
  • Sat Mar 16 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Sarah Parker-Givens
  • Sat Mar 23 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Sarah Parker-Givens
  • Sat Mar 30 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Sarah Parker-Givens
  • Sat Apr 06 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Sarah Parker-Givens
  • Sat Apr 13 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Sarah Parker-Givens
  • Sat Apr 20 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Sarah Parker-Givens
  • Sat Apr 27 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Sarah Parker-Givens
  • Sat May 04 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Sarah Parker-Givens
  • Sat May 11 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Sarah Parker-Givens