Basic Vinyasa


This class is taught by:

Nirmala Norma Berrios

Nirmala (Norma Berrios-Rooney) has been practicing yoga since the age of 16.  For as long as she could remember, she was always interested in her purpose and the deeper meaning of life.  For the past 16 years she has immersed herself in Self Study with her Guru, Manorama, director of Sanskrit Studies and Luminous Soul Method.   
 
Nirmala holds a 200 hour certification in the Hatha/Vinyasa yoga method through Laughing Lotus School in NYC since 2004.  She teaches a more traditional style of asana which focuses on alignment and breath awareness.  Her classes often include, pranayama exercises and end with a 10 minute meditation.  
 
Nirmala also runs the operations for the Falls General Store and is the Director of Falls River Yoga. Her amazing teachers assist in running the studio - providing this wonderful Seva (selfless service) so that the local community can experience the benefits of yoga.
Learn a more traditional form of vinyasa flow yoga which focuses postures that move you through the Chakras - known as energy centers in your body.  In this class you will learn about Ujai breath otherwise known as ocean breath, how to do sun salutations (Surya Namaskara A & B), warrior poses, balancing poses, twists, and gentle back bends.  This is a great class to take for anyone wishing a more traditional practice and is perfect for all levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 23 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Aug 30 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Sep 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Sep 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Sep 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Sep 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Oct 04 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Oct 11 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Oct 18 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Oct 25 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Nov 01 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Nov 08 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Nov 15 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Nov 22 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Nov 29 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Dec 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Dec 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios