Yin Yoga / Meditation


This class is taught by:

Nirmala Norma Berrios

Nirmala (Norma Berrios-Rooney) has been practicing yoga since the age of 16.  For as long as she could remember, she was always interested in her purpose and the deeper meaning of life.  For the past 16 years she has immersed herself in Self Study with her Guru, Manorama, director of Sanskrit Studies and Luminous Soul Method.   
 
Nirmala holds a 200 hour certification in the Hatha/Vinyasa yoga method through Laughing Lotus School in NYC since 2004.  She teaches a more traditional style of asana which focuses on alignment and breath awareness.  Her classes often include, pranayama exercises and end with a 10 minute meditation.  
 
Nirmala also runs the operations for the Falls General Store and is the Director of Falls River Yoga. Her amazing teachers assist in running the studio - providing this wonderful Seva (selfless service) so that the local community can experience the benefits of yoga.
Enjoy gentle long held postures and end with a relaxing guided Meditation.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 24 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Oct 31 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Nov 07 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Nov 14 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Nov 21 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Nov 28 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Dec 05 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Dec 12 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Dec 19 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Dec 26 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Jan 02 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Jan 09 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Jan 16 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Jan 23 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Jan 30 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Feb 06 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Wed Feb 13 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Nirmala Norma Berrios