Vinyasa - All Levels


This class is taught by:

Nirmala Norma Berrios

Nirmala (Norma Berrios-Rooney) has been practicing yoga since the age of 16.  For as long as she could remember, she was always interested in her purpose and the deeper meaning of life.  For the past 16 years she has immersed herself in Self Study with her Guru, Manorama, director of Sanskrit Studies and Luminous Soul Method.   
 
Nirmala holds a 200 hour certification in the Hatha/Vinyasa yoga method through Laughing Lotus School in NYC since 2004.  She teaches a more traditional style of asana which focuses on alignment and breath awareness.  Her classes often include, pranayama exercises and end with a 10 minute meditation.  
 
Nirmala also runs the operations for the Falls General Store and is the Director of Falls River Yoga. Her amazing teachers assist in running the studio - providing this wonderful Seva (selfless service) so that the local community can experience the benefits of yoga.
Vinyasa style Yoga uses postures (asanas) and stretches in combination with the breath to develop flexibility and relaxation. There are many styles of yoga. Here at Falls River Yoga we follow the traditional path of Hatha and Iyengar style poses, focusing on alignment and holding postures after a vinyasa warm up sequence with sun salutations.   

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 24 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Thu Aug 31 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Thu Sep 07 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Thu Sep 14 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Thu Sep 21 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Thu Sep 28 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Thu Oct 05 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Thu Oct 12 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Thu Oct 19 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Thu Oct 26 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Thu Nov 02 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Thu Nov 09 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Thu Nov 16 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Thu Nov 23 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Thu Nov 30 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Thu Dec 07 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios
  • Thu Dec 14 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Nirmala Norma Berrios